AMCAT Preparation


What is the exam pattern of AMCAT?

The AMCAT exam consists of 4 compulsory modules and 2 optional modules. The duration of the exam depends on the type of modules. There is no negative marking in the exam but it’s always better to answer every question properly as it will affect the overall marks.

AMCAT consists of 3 types of modules:

  1. Language and Aptitude (Compulsory) – English Ability, Quantitative ability, Logical ability.
  2. Personality (Compulsory) – AMCAT Personality Inventory.
  3. Skill specific Modules (Optional) – Domain or interest related modules like Computer programming for CS/IT students. Electronics and Semiconductor for ECE students, Finance and Marketing for MBA students.
SectionNumber of questionsTime duration
Quantitative Ability1618 mins
English Ability1816 mins
Logical Reasoning1416 mins
AMCAT Personality Inventory9020 mins
Domain-specific test (Select any 1 or 2 modules)(based on the modules you select)(based on the modules you select)